School holiday and events diary

Information on taking holidays during term time

Click here to view information on taking holidays during term time

Click here to open our Education Penalty Notice - Warning


See below for school holiday dates


HOLIDAY PATTERN 2023-24

Autumn term 2023:

Holiday Date
Inset day Friday 1st September 2023
Back to school Monday 4th September 2023
Half term break

Monday 16th October 2023 To Friday 27th October 2023

Back to school Monday 30th October 2023
Finish for Christmas Friday 22nd December 2023 (70 DAYS)

Spring term 2024:

Holiday Date
Inset day Monday 8th January 2024
Back to school Tuesday 9th January 2024
Half term break

Monday 19th February 2024 To Friday 23rd February 2024

Back to school Monday 26th February 2024
Finish for Easter Wednesday 27th March 2024 (52 DAYS)
Bank Holiday Good Friday Friday 29th March 2024
Easter Monday Monday 1st April 2024

Summer term 2024:

Holiday Date
Back to school Monday 8th April 2024
May Bank holiday Monday 6th May 2024
Half Term Break Including Monday 27th May 2024
Inset Day Monday 3rd June 2024
Back to school Tuesday 4th June 2024
Finish for summer Friday 19th July 2024
Inset Day Monday 22nd July 2024 (68 DAYS)

190 Pupil Days + 5 INSET DAYS (4 designated and 1 undesignated)

HOLIDAY PATTERN 2024-25