School holiday and events diary

Information on taking holidays during term time

Click here to view information on taking holidays during term time


See below for school holiday dates

XII APOSTLES RC PRIMARY SCHOOL AUTUMN 2019 TERM DATES

W/B 2nd September 2019

Mon; Return to School
Tue;
Wed; Mass in school 10am to mark the closure of the XII Apostles Church. Everyone Welcome
Thur;
Fri;
Sat;

W/B 9th September

Mon;  
Tue; Swimming Lessons start at Howe Bridge year 3 and year 5
Wed; 5.30pm – Full Governing Body – Statutory Meeting
Thur; 9.00am – Friends AGM. Everyone is Welcome // 5.00pm – Year 6 Parents Meeting;  Admission to Secondary School with Mr Rowlands and Mrs Marsden
Fri;
Sat;

W/B 16th September

Mon;
Tue; RE Inspection
Wed; Welcome Mass 10 am in school. Everyone Welcome  
Thur; 2.30pm – Early Reading workshop for Reception parents with Mrs Parry
Fri;
Sat;

W/B 23rd September

Mon;
Tue;
Wed; YR 3 and 4 parental workshop 3.30pm and 5.00pm English and Vocabulary with Miss Hope and Mrs Marsden
Thur; Y6 out St Mary’s Taster Day
Fri; 9am Year 1 parent workshop on Early Reading and Writing with Mrs O’Boyle and Mr Ahmed
Sat;

W/B 30th September

Mon; 9.00am – Photographer in School - individual photos
Tue;
Wed; 10am Mass in school // 5.30pm – Governors Admissions and Curriculum Committee Meeting
Thur;
Fri; 9.00am – Y4 Harvest Assembly. Mrs Marsden and the children invite parents and carers  to join them

9.00am Year 1 parent workshop on Early Reading and Writing with Mrs O’Boyle and Mr Ahmed

3.00pm – Y6 Collective Worship with Parents – Mr Rowland and the children in year 6 invite parents and carers to join them in prayer at the end of the school day
Sat;

W/B 7th October

Mon;
Tue;
Wed; YR 5 and 6 parental workshop 3.30pm and 5.00pm English and Vocabulary – with Mr Rowlands and Miss Phoneix
Thur; World Mental Health day
Fri; Year 1 parent workshop 9.00 am with Mrs O’Boyle and Mr Ahmed
Sat;

W/B 14th October

Mon; Book People Bus to visit school. Parents and children can visit the bus to purchase books. More information to follow
Tue; Parents Evening 3.30pm – 5.30pm
Wed; 10am Mass in School
Thur; Parents Evening 3.30pm- 5.30pm
Fri; 1.00pm – Sponsored Bounce.  Friends fundraising event
**Break Up for Half Term**

W/B 21st October

HALF TERM - 2 WEEKS

W/B 4th November

Mon; BACK TO SCHOOL   Wellbeing & Mental Health themed Week // Skipping workshop – whole school
Tue; Strictly Come Dancing Workshop – whole school
Wed; Yoga Workshop for whole school // Governors Finance Premises and Staffing Sub Committee 5.30pm
Thur; Peer Massage – Taster Session – Y2 & Y4 // Y2 Parent Workshop 3.30pm and 5pm - Reading and Vocabulary with Mrs Yates
Fri; Reception  Parent Workshop 9am – Speech and Language - with Mrs O’Boyle
Sat;

W/B 11th November

Mon; Anti Bullying Week
Tue;
Wed; 9.00am – Intrahealth – Nasal Flu Immunisations for children
Thur; 6.00pm – Meeting for Parents expressing Interest in attending XII Apostles
Fri; Governor Visits to school (am)

9am – Y3 Anti Bullying Assembly. Miss Hope and Mrs Evans would like to invite parents and carers to join them in the school hall.

9am Reception  Parent Workshop –Speech and Language- with Mrs O’Boyle

3.00pm – Y5 Collective Worship. Miss Phoenix would like to invite parents and carers to join then in prayer at the end of the school day
Sat;

W/B 18th November

Mon;
Tue;
Wed; Judaism Workshops with each class  – RE on demand // 5.30pm – Full Governing Body – Statutory Meeting
Thur;
Fri; 10.30 am Mile of Copper. Friends fundraising event
Sat;

W/B 25th November

Mon;
Tue;
Wed;
Thur;
Fri; 3.00pm – Y4 Collective Worship. Mrs Marsden  would like to invite parents and carers to join then in prayer at the end of the school day
Sat;

W/B 2nd December

Mon;
Tue;
Wed;
Thur;
Fri; Second Hand Toy Sale.  Friends fundraising event
Sat;

W/B 9th December

Mon;
Tue; 9am Year 2 Dress Rehearsal Christmas Play – Whole School
Wed; 2.30pm – Year 2 Christmas Performance for Parents
Thur; Christmas Dinner in School // 6.00pm – Year 2 Christmas Performance for Parents
Fri; 1.30pm – Infant Christmas Party
Sat;

W/B 16th December

Mon; Friends Coffee Morning // 1.30pm – Y3&4 Christmas Party
Tue; 1.30pm – Y5&6 Christmas Party
Wed; Breakfast with Santa TBC
Thur;
Fri; Whole School Carol Service
**Break Up for Christmas**

Parents will receive notification from their child’s class teacher regarding any visits or trips planned this term. All events are detailed in the fortnightly newsletter which is sent home with your child. Please also note that these dates are correct at the time of printing and any changes will also be notified in the newsletter.

Click here to see After School Club Timetable


HOLIDAY PATTERN 2019-20

Autumn term 2019:

Holiday Date
Back to school Monday 2nd September 2019
Half term break Monday 21st October 2019 To Friday 1st November 2019
Back to school Monday 4th November 2019
Finish for Christmas Friday 20th December 2019 - 70 Days

Spring term 2020:

Holiday Date
Inset day Monday 6th January 2020
Back to school Tuesday 7th January 2020
Half term break Monday 17th February 2020 To Friday 21st February 2020
Back to school Monday 24th February 2020
Finish for Easter Wednesday 8th April 2020 - 62 Days

Summer term 2020:

Holiday Date
Back to school Monday 20th April 2020
May Bank holiday Friday 8th May 2020
Bank holiday Monday 25th May 2020
Half term break Tuesday 26th May 2020
Inset Day Monday 1st June 2020
Back to school Tuesday 2nd June 2020
Finish for summer Friday 17th July 2020
Inset Day Monday 20th July 2020
Tuesday 21st July 2020 - 59 Days
 
190 Days + 6 inset days (4 designated and 2 undesignated)

HOLIDAY PATTERN 2020-21

Autumn term 2020:

Holiday Date
Back to school Tuesday 1st September 2020
Half term break

Monday 19th October 2020 To Friday 30th October 2020

Back to school Monday 2nd November 2020
Finish for Christmas Friday 18th December 2020               (69 DAYS)

Spring term 2021:

Holiday Date
Inset day Monday 4th January 2021
Back to school Tuesday 5th January 2021
Half term break

Monday 15th February 2021 To Friday 19th February 2021

Back to school Monday 22nd February 2021
Finish for Easter Thursday 1st April 2021                 (58 DAYS)

Summer term 2021:

Holiday Date
Back to school Monday 12th April 2021
May Bank holiday Monday 3rd May 2021
Bank holiday Monday 31st  May 2021
Half term break Tuesday 1st June 2021
Inset Day Monday 7th June 2021
Back to school Tuesday 8th June 2021
Finish for summer Friday 16th July 2021
Inset Day(s) Monday 19th July 2021 / Tuesday 20th July 2021            (63 DAYS)
 
190 Days + 5 INSET DAYS (4 designated and 1 undesignated)