School holiday and events diary

Information on taking holidays during term time

Click here to view information on taking holidays during term time


See below for school holiday dates


HOLIDAY PATTERN 2021-22

Autumn term 2021:

Holiday Date
Inset day Friday 3rd September 2021
Back to school Monday 6th September 2021
Half term break

Monday 18th October 2021 To Friday 29th October 2021

Back to school Monday 1st November 2021
Finish for Christmas Friday 17th December 2021 (65 DAYS)

Spring term 2022:

Holiday Date
Bank Holiday Monday 3rd January 2022
Inset day Tuesday 4th January 2022
Back to school Wednesday 5th January 2022
Half term break

Monday 21st February 2022 To Friday 25th February 2022

Back to school Monday 28th February 2022
Finish for Easter Wednesday 13th April 2022 (66 DAYS)

Summer term 2022:

Holiday Date
Back to school Monday 25th April 2022
May Bank holiday Monday 2nd May 2022
Half Term Break Including Monday 30th May 2022
Jubilee Bank Holiday 2 Days Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd June 2022
Inset Day Tuesday 7th June 2022
Back to school Wednesday 8th June 2022
Finish for summer Friday 22nd July 2022
Inset Day(s) Monday 25th July 2022 (58 DAYS)
 
189 Days + 5 INSET DAYS (4 designated and 1 undesignated)
 
An additional bank holiday has been granted for 2022 for the Queen’s Jubilee. The DfE have laid regulations to reduce the minimum number of sessions schools are required to meet in the academic year 2021/22 and enable everyone to celebrate the Platinum Jubilee of Her Majesty the Queen on Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd June 2022.

HOLIDAY PATTERN 2022-23

HOLIDAY PATTERN 2023-24